Admin rights on Vsta

by

OMG another reason to hate Vista (perhaps).

So I’m running a virus checker and a Spam checker and I scan the machine (as an administrator I might add) and eventually I get to the point where I need to kill the nasties.

Oh you can’t do that because you need administrator rights.

Wait. I am and administrator. Ok maybe something is screwed up with my account. I create a new admin account and run the scans again. Same message. Grrrrr. After some quick googling I find that you need to right click on the application and choose “Run as Administrator” to actually run it as an administrator. Forget that you are an admin anyway – that doesn’t mean anything.

Sigh… I’m moving to a Mac.

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

