Windows Password recovery

by

I can’t believe I haven’t added this. I guess because I just google it each time, but just in case Google ever goes away, here’s the link. I also can’t count the number of times I’ve had to download this tool because I give them away so frequently!

So the URL you need is http://www.petri.co.il/forgot_administrator_password.htm and you need to look about half way down the page until you get to see “Offline NT Password & Registry Editor“.

There will be several files you can download and I normally take the latest one.

You can burn the image on a Mac or PC, it doesn’t matter, just boot up on the Windows PC you want to blank the password on and follow the prompts.

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

