Transferring large files

by

It’s happend on too many occasions that I need to move a large file to someone. Too big for email I would say is 10 mb or more. I know people send bigger emails than that but they shouldn’t and it’s lame. Email was never designed to move big files.

Besides it’s far more efficient to use FTP or something similar.

https://www.yousendit.com/cms/compareaccounts

This site was recommended by a client so I checked it out and used it and sure enough it’s good enough for me to put on my blog. So there you go. That’s the tip for the day.

Tags: ,

One Response to “Transferring large files”

  1. Mat Says:

    lol, i used a great one in the past xdrive . I dug out an email from 2 years ago to get the link and found out it has shutdown.
    Shame it was great , free to used and got a 200 meg file on there to get project installed on a laptop user who was working in hong kong.
    oh well.

Leave a Reply

