AWESOME tools I just must share

by

OK first is Carbonite.

I know it’s been around for a while but seriously, UNLIMITED backup space for $50 a year? Come on! You can’t get better than that. Oh and the fact that you never have to worry about scheduling or plugging in drives or anything like that. It’s a killer app. Not only that but it’s cheaper than alternatives such as IDrive 🙂

Second is logmein.com

Oh you wanted remote access to your computer… or your many computers… well what choice do I have? I could reconfigure my router to punch a hole through to my machine(s). Or I could BUY gotomypc…. Oh wait, I’ll use logmein.com – there’s a free version and it’s all 256bit encrypted. Amazingly good. Faster than terminal services (imo) and you can’t really beat free as a price. Fast, secure AND free?!?! What’s not to love?

OK rant over. Just had to post this. Mat – let me know if you’ve already told me about these (you probably have) but if you’re not using them, then you should 🙂

Tags: , , ,

One Response to “AWESOME tools I just must share”

  1. mat Says:

    Cool I will look them up.
    letmein sounds cool.

Leave a Reply

