Cannot start Microsoft Outlook. A program error has occurred.

by

I got this problem all of a sudden with Outlook 2007.
No idea what was causing it.
I tried removing all add-ins (the obvious choice).
I then tried repairing the PST.
After that I tried creating a new profile and downloading all the email again.
Finally when nothing else worked I googled the problem and found an obscure reference to starting the Windows Search service.
The machine I was working on didn’t have it installed so I downloaded and install thinking it was a long shot but worth a try… to my amazement it worked and now no longer comes up with this error message when I start Outlook.
Go figure.
To download Microsoft search for XP go here;
http://www.microsoft.com/download/en/details.aspx?id=23

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

