Logmein – “Your input is being blocked”

by

So this message freaked me out when I tried to connect to a server today. My initial thought was “Hackers!” but no, nothing so exciting. Turns out that it was someone leaning the keyboard of the server against a wall so it was pressing one of the keys…

The fix for remote access was to disable the host keyboard and mouse from within Logmein.
Just go to;
Options
Check the “Lock keyboard” option

This worked for me and I was able to resume duties 🙂

2 Responses to “Logmein – “Your input is being blocked””

  1. Evan Says:

    Fantastic. Just the answer I needed!

  2. crarey2014 Says:

    Perfect. This was helpful!

Leave a Reply

