Seagate Blackarmor NAS won’t connect to domain

by

So when you come to join the NAS to a Windows domain it comes up with errors like;
[NET_ERROR: No logon servers available to service the logon request]
or
[KINIT_ERROR: ‘Preauthentication failed’]
I looked on the message boards and didn’t find anything particularly useful until I read a suggestion that I should try a different user than the regular Administrator account.
I did, and hey presto it worked. I had another user with domain admin rights, used that and the NAS joined.
Can’t quite explain it but there you go, a fix.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

6 Responses to “Seagate Blackarmor NAS won’t connect to domain”

  1. Ac3 Says:

    i have the nas220 and you cannot change the username ??? it only allows u to enter a username??? can u please please help!??! the pre-authentication error is driving me mad! HELP!

  2. Beautiful Male Butt Says:

    Usually I do not learn post on blogs, however I would like to say that this write-up very pressured me to take a look at and do so!
    Your writing style has been amazed me. Thanks, very great
    article.

  3. Get A Domain Name Says:

    I think this is among the most vital information for me.
    And i am glad reading your article. But should remark on some general things,
    The web site style is great, the articles is really nice : D.
    Good job, cheers

  4. Felix the Cat Says:

    How did you grant domain users access to the shares? What did you do in AD?

  5. Antonio Mendoza Says:

    Thanks a lot for your information. You saved me a lot of work.

  6. David Law Says:

    Wow thanks so much – worked perfectly after tearing my hear out for half the day

Leave a Reply

